Memoir Sample

https://thisibelieve.org/essay/10939/

This short storied is about a man named reg stark from sugar land, texas whose wife passed away battling carcel after 43 years of marriage. his wife was used to pick up pennies and whenever she found a penny she used to put it in her shoes for good luck. but her husband reg didn’t think it was worthed to pick it up. When his wives passed away he started to find pennies and also the author writes about finding pennies in the airport in the same exact place he sat down. The author didn’t notice how many pennies he kept finding until he had to exchange his jar for a bigger one. Reg believes the pennies were a sign from heaven letting him know that he is not alone. The author writes how he wasn’t the only one but his family and friends also notice that they kept finding pennies too.

I believe this short storied is clear enough and well organized with details and support. The author takes us through important events that point to these fictional title pennies from heaven.

I pick this storied because I can relate to the loss of my grandmother. To be specific when my grandmother passed away I started to develop this habit to run away far away from home. Like a time I managed to escape from my house to play with other friends when suddenly I started to feel hungry, thirsty, and dehydrated because I left my home without eating. Unexpectedly the sun got hooter and I ask God to help and when I look at the floor there were twenty-five Dominican Republic pesos and bought a bottle of water and a donut. SO that’s why I like this storied because in the deepest time of our lives we can still find hope. I also like how in this storied he described what types of wives she was because that gives me an idea of what to include in my essay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *